SBS Bank Hawkins

UC Cup kicks off on May 11th

2 May 2016

This year's University of Canterbury (UC) Cup competition for girls features ten teams from metro and country schools in the Christchurch area. Last year's winners - Christchurch Girls' High - are expected to be competitive again this year as are Burnside HS and Forward Foundation. Rangiora HS & Lincoln HS represent the country schools and there are a number of composite teams who are likely to be in the mix, including Hillmorton HS-Cashmere HS, Rangi Ruru-Stac and Catholic Cathedral College-Avonside-Marian.  The UC Cup will be played over a four month period, with the final on Wednesday August 10th. 


Related Pages

Site by Orbital Ltd